Administration and Board of Directors

Countryside Academy's Board of Directors, Administrator, and Principals set educational standards, goals, and establish the policies and procedures required to achieve them. Our Administrator and Principals develop academic programs, monitor students’ educational progress, provide career counseling and other student services, administer record keeping, prepare budgets, and perform many other duties. They are also available to handle any questions that parents may have.  Acting as a liaison between prospective and current students, employers, and the community, our administration staff and board are actively involved in the successful operation of your school.  Please do not hesitate to call us with an questions you may have.


 

Administration

  Sarah Brookshire, Administrator
                        269-944-3319 ext. 105
                        sbrookshire@countrysideacademy.org




                        Sean Deiters, High School Principal
                        269-944-3319 ext. 136
                        sdeiters@countrysideacademy.org



                        Nate Smith, Elementary Principal
                        269-944-3319 ext. 123
                        nsmith@countrysideacademy.org



                         Hilary Furney, At-Risk Interventionist
                         269-944-3319 ext. 130
                         hfurney@countrysideacademy.org



                         Melissa Beckmann, Curriculum Coordinator/Title Director
                         269-944-3319 ext. 210
                         mbeckamnn@countrysideacademy.org
 


  Derek Nestich, Dean of Students/Athletic Director
                        269-944-3319 ext. 129
                        dnestich@countrysideacademy.org

  Bonnie Fizzell, Administration Secretary
                        269-944-3319 ext. 106
                        bfizzell@countrysideacademy.org

  Ed Nickel, Business Manager
                        269-944-3319 ext. 107
                        enickel@countrysideacademy.org

  Mike Teekamp, Counselor
                        269-944-3319 ext. 137
                        mteekamp@countrysideacademy.org

Cameron Furney, Educational Technology Director
                       269-944-3319 ext. 128
                       cfurney@countrysideacademy.org
Board of Directors
George A. McManus, III, President
Chuck Cayo, Vice President
Mark Zuhl, Treasurer
John Singer, Secretary
Lynn Pica, Trustee
Sherman Reed, Trustee
Skip Heavener, Trustee


Back: George A. McManus, III, Chuck Cayo, John Singer,
Skip Heavener, Mark Zuhl, Front: Lynn Pica, Nancy Harte.